What is Saints Serve?

Saints Serve is a volunteer initiative that we are launching in conjunction with our 150th anniversary. What better way to show our pride and appreciation than to give back to our communities?

Maryville has always had a deep commitment to service. During our founding year of 1872, along with 80 boarding pupils, Maryville educated 70 underprivileged students for free. Today, the Maryville community gives back in many ways including our annual community service day, Maryville Reaches Out (founded in 2008), the Community Service Club and other various opportunities through our annual Service Fair. The best part — Maryville Saints from across the globe can join our efforts to help us reach our collective goal of 1500 hours of service. If you’re unable to give your time, consider making a donation. Every $5 equals 1 hour of service. All funds raised will go towards helping students in need at Maryville University via our Maryville Emergency Fund and Maryville Scholarship fund.

Our Progress

1953.48 Hours
Volunteered
Our Goal

1500

Hours of Volunteer Service

between September 2021 to November 2021

Join us.

Get Involved.

Volunteer Hours
Volunteer hours can be counted from anywhere in the world.Once you volunteer, fill out the form below to have your hours counted towards our goal.All monetary donations will go towards our goal as well. All donations will be used to help Maryville students in need. Every $5 equals 1 hour of service.
Local and National Organizations

St. Louis Area Food Bank
www.stlfoodbank.org
Local Contact: Mary Cooper
314-292-6262, mcooper@stlfoodbank.org

Girls Inc.
www.girlsinc.org
Local Contact: Cheryl Jones
314-385-8088, cjones@girlsincstl.org

Special Olympics
www.specialolympics.org
Local Contact: Josslyn Diehl
314-961-7755, diehl@somo.org

Operation Food Search
www.operationfoodsearch.org
Local Contact: Matt Kasate
314-451-2472, matt.kasate@operationfoodsearch.org

Freedom Service Dogs of America
www.freedomservicedogs.org

The United Way
www.unitedway.org
Local Contact: Rick Skinner
314-539-4284, rick.skinner@stl.unitedway.org

KIDSMART
www.kidsmart.org
Local Contact: Katherine McAtee
314-291-6211, katherine@kidsmartstl.org

KEEN
www.keenusa.org
Local Contact: Kelly Steinkamp
314-399-0289, ksteinkamp@keenstlouis.org

Humane Society
www.humanesociety.org
Local Contact: Sarah Schimmele
314-951-1521, s.schimmele@hsmo.org

Gateway to the Great Outdoors
www.gatewayoutdoors.org
Local Contact: Daryl Rosin-Huitt
314-313-8182, nadav@gatewayoutdoors.org

Feed My People
www.feed-my-people.org
Local Contact: Stephanie Berberich
314-631-4900 x315, stephanieB@fmpstl.org

Ronald McDonald House
www.rmhc.org
Local Contact: McKenna Cooper
314-400-4334, volunteer@rmhcstl.com

Kids Rock Cancer
www.kidsrockcancer.org
Local Contact: Ebonee Shaw
314-529-9349, info@kidsrockcancer.org

Foster And Adoptive Care Coalition
www.foster-adopt.org
Local Contact: Shelley Thomas-Benke
314-498-6168, shelley@foster-adopt.org

Boys and Girls Clubs
www.bgca.org
Local Contact: Desmond Niboh
636-688-8554, lhermmann@bgcstc.org

Haven House
www.havenhousefsc.com
Local Contact: Hailey Bullock
314-434-5858, hailey@havenhousestl.org

The Walker Scottish Rite Clinic
www.srclinic.org
Local Contact: Sharron Young
314-529-9200, syoung@maryville.edu

Fisher House Foundation
www.fisherhouse.org

We invite you to participate in the celebration of the 150th by making a gift of to the Maryville Fund to support initiatives such as scholarships, athletic programs, student research, faculty development, equipment, technology, enrichment experiences and emergency aid or other areas of greatest need as determined by the University.
THE DEADLINE TO DONATE IS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 19, 2021 AT 11:59 PM CST.
Make Your Donation Here!

Record Your Service

Please enter a number from 1 to 99.
Accepted file types: jpg, gif, pdf, png, Max. file size: 5 MB.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.